The Golden Age (Elizabeth Ii)

Track List

1. Closing
2. Walsingham Death Bed
3. Storm
4. Divinity Theme
5. Love Theme
6. Battle
7. Horseback Address
8. Dr Dee Part 1
9. Bess to see Throckmorton
10. Smile Lines
11. Destiny Theme
12. War / Realisation
13. End Puddle / Possible Suitors
14. Mary's Beheading
15. Bess and Raleigh Dance
16. Immensities
17. Horseriding
18. Now You Grow Dull
19. Philip
20. Opening

Album Credits

Release date: 2007


Music Composed and Arranged by:

Craig Armstrong & AR Rahman


Choral Arrangements by:

Craig Armstrong & AR Rahman



Craig Armstrong, AR Rahman & Geoff Foster


Executive Producer:

Nick Angel


Executive In Charge Of Music for Universal Pictures:

Kathy Nelson


Recorded And Mixed by:

Geoff Foster



Assistant Engineers

Nick Cervonaro and Jake Jackson


Record And Mixed at:

Air Studios, Lyndhurst


Orchestrated by:

Matt Dunkley and Craig Armstrong



Conducted by:

Cecilia Weston


Programming and Additional Arrangements by

David Donaldson


Additional Orchestration, Arrangement and Programming by:

Kazimir Boyle


Orchestra Contractor:

Isobel Griffiths


Assistant Orchestra Contractor:

Charlotte Trinder



Orchestra Leader:

Perry Montague-Mason



Metro Voices



Jenny O'grady


Music Preparation by:

Dakota Music Service


Score Supervisor and Assistant to Craig Armstrong:

Emma Ford


Solo Soprano by:

Catherine Boll & Sarah Eyden


Solo Vocal by:

Catherine O'halloran


Solo Violin by:

Clio Gould


Ethnic Woodwind by:

Andy Findon


Solo Cello by:

Anthony Pleeth



Acoustic Spanish Guitar by:

John Parricelli


Ethnic Percussion by:

Paul Clarvis


Duduk by:

Martin Robertson



Dilruba by:



Additional Vocal by:

Mariyam Toller